My Reading & Blogging Slump

Hi guys!

These last few weeks have been difficult for me. I’ve had family issues and then an injury that I don’t remember how I got. Add that to health insurance issues and I’m desperate for this crap to be all over.

I want things to settle down for all of us.

Which leads me to want to talk a little bit about blogging. I’m struggling with my reading. I’ve been stuck on the same 3 books for about a month. Not because I’m not interested in the books, but I have lacked the desire to read. I know I have so many ARCs, library books, and books I own, to read, but I just cannot get excited about them.

I’ve been binge-watching FRIENDS and America’s Next Top Model instead of reading and it’s been really good for me.

I don’t think I’ll be doing a blog hiatus or anything, but I’m not going to force myself to blog if I don’t want to. If I have a day or a couple of days or even a week without a post, that’s okay! I don’t want to post something that I’m not totally excited about. The minute I start to do that, I gotta change something up about the way I blog.

The last thing I want to do is get bored by blogging. I love blogging and I do not plan on stopping anytime soon.

Leave a Reply

