How Music Is Helping Me

I did one of these posts a long, long time ago, but I wanted to talk about it again.

Music has always been one of the loves of my life. Ever since the breakup, I’ve found solace in music. It’s helped me get my emotions out, it helped me feel more peaceful, more relaxed.

Ever since I started having problems with my knee a few weeks back, all the positive feelings about my ex have rushed back. Stupid I know, but he was my rock, my support and the person I wanted to spend my life with.

He was supposed to be the one to hold my hand through this.

Now he’s not around and I have to look to myself and my family to help me through whatever comes along with the knee injury.

Lately I’ve turned more and more to Taylor Swift and Adele for music. I can happily listen to the both of them for hours on end and they make me feel better, more relaxed.

Lately I’ve been drawn to Taylor Swift’s Begin Again. It hits me hard because I think I am finally ready to get back out there in the dating world.

I’m excited to begin again with someone else. Someone who truly deserves me.

Leave a Reply

