Taylor Swift Book Tag

TSift
I was tagged by Bekka of Pretty Deadly.

I knew I had to do this tag because I absolutely adore Taylor. Not only for her music, but also how good she is to her fans.

1. We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together
pick a book or series you were pretty sure you were in love with, but then wanted to break up with
ec61b-magonia
I had so much hope for this book. It was weird, which I love and it started out so freaking AWESOME. But things took a downward spiral, fast.

2. Red
a book with a red cover
dd790-acotar9dd25-simon9674f-cb
I didn’t have any books that were all red, so I picked these three books that had the most red on them.

3. Best Day
a book that makes you feel nostalgic
AOGG
My mom bought me the whole series when I was either eight or nine and I devoured them very quickly. They were my first love and I think the first full series I completed.

4. Love Story
a book with forbidden love
99637-tsiwm
Lexi falls in love with a girl named Carolyn while they are at a de-gayification camp for the summer.

5. I Knew You Were Trouble
a book with a bad character you couldn’t help but love
S&B
The Darkling! Yessss, I have not finished the series yet, but the Darkling intrigued me almost immediately.

6. Innocent
a book that someone spoiled you for
I’d have to say none because I’m really awesome at avoiding spoilers for books & no one has ever spoiled a book for me.

7. Everything Has Changed
a book with a character that goes through extensive character development
SA2
Sydney’s character arc was awesome. She learned about herself, especially when it came to speaking up for herself. She learned about the fact that family isn’t always blood related.

8. You Belong With Me
your most anticipated release
NILOF
So excited for this book. I’ve loved the first two books in the trilogy and I cannot wait to see how it all ends.

9. Forever and Always
a book with your favorite book couple
9dd25-simon
Simon & Blue = My OTP

10. Begin Again
a series that deserves a second chance
f79d1-ssad10b25-adsalSAEA
I have the first two books in this series and I’ve tried starting the series and I just could not get into it. I do want to try it again at some point.

11. Wonderland
a book with your favorite fantasy world
3defd-twatd
No surprise here, right?

12. Last Kiss
a series you aren’t ready to let go, even though it’s ended
14b93-tuomd5b93b-teomd7d090-tromd
This series was so unique and I was never quite sure what was going on. I was definitely sorry to see it end though.

13. Clean
a series that you’re glad is over
DIVERGENT INSURGENT ALLEGIANT
This series just got worse and worse. I honestly was so happy to see it end.

14. Wildest Dreams
your favorite fictional guy
3defd-twatd
Definitely Khalid. He’s dark, mysterious and so intriguing.

15. Enchanted
a book you found by chance and ended up loving
17e9c-pointea585f-oote
I bought Pointe on a whim in 2014. I had heard next to nothing about it, but I was definitely intrigued. This book turned out to be one of my favorites of 2014, and it’s still my number one recommendation when people ask me for dark contemporary recs. Out of the Easy was recommended to me by Bekka, actually and I ended up loving it.

16. All You Had to Do Was Stay
a book you didn’t finish, but wish you had given another chance
55f31-igytsb17f3-sv
I’m sure I’d love I’ll Give You The Sun if I gave it another chance. I’ve heard nothing to suggest otherwise. I want to give Sex & Violence another shot to impress me as well.

17. Come Back, Be Here
pick a book you would least like to lend out
97324-tdyk
My physical ARC of this is signed & personalized so I would NEVER loan this one out.

18. Teardrops On My Guitar
a book that made you cry a lot
PBaf79a-lp
Both of these books broke my heart. I am fairly certain I ran out of kleenex while I read each of these.

19. Shake it Off
a book you love so much you just shake off the haters
b67df-fl
I loved this book. It showed a darker side to the aftermath of rape. It showed a realistic side, a side no one wants to think about.

20. Blank Space
favorite autographed book
97324-tdyk
Like I said earlier, this book is signed & personalized. Enough said.

21. Today Was a Fairy Tale
a favorite retelling
3defd-twatd9674f-cb
I could not decide between these two. They are both awesome reads.

I am not going to tag anyone, but if you want to do it, go right ahead. If you do choose to do it, let me know.

Leave a Reply

