Halsey Book Tag

THBTI recently discovered Halsey, and oh my goodness, I think I’m in love. When Bekka tagged me in this, I knew I had to do it. I mean come on it’s HALSEY for goodness sake. I’m so crazy in love with Halsey right now

1. Castle – Your favorite queen
7044a-toq
Technically she’s not a queen yet, but she’s a badass princess who I absolutely ADORE!

2. Hold Me Down – A series you just can’t seem to quit no matter how hard you try
74126-theselectionf1802-theelite
cb0d2-theoneTHEHEIR
This series is like crack. It’s impossible to stop reading it. It’s the equivalent to trashy tv. It’s good, fluffy fun.

3. New Americana – The fictional friend group you’d want to be your fight-the-apocalypse squad
380c3-nil69d8f-nu
All of the characters in these two books would be awesome to have on my squad for many reasons.

4. Drive – A couple that needs to communicate (better)
dbff7-rf5050c
Rose & Caleb have stupid arguments over stuff and it makes me want to shake them.

5. Hurricane – Your favorite standalone
ELW
This book was utterly glorious. I loved it and I cried over it more times than I care to admit.

6. Roman Holiday – Cutest contemporary couple
79670-tsomay
Paige and Max had this adorable nerdy thing going, which I LOVED!

7. Ghost – Most tragic breakup
bf7e7-tab
Celaena & Sam. That was brutal ending to this bind up of novellas. I loved Celaena and Sam so much.

8. Colors – One of your faves who hurts you a lot because they make TERRIBLE decisions
98169-mp
God dammit Montanna. I loved you but so many of your decisions made me want to put my head through a wall.

9. Strange Love – A character a lot of people don’t get, but you absolutely love
PJ
Loved Audie. She was hilariously funny, blunt and unapologetically honest. A lot of people will be put off by her, but I LOVED her.

10. Coming Down – A book with the best sexy times
dd790-acotar
Yes, of course. Sexy times with Tamlin & Feyre. So fabulous.

11. Haunting – A book or character you’re still thinking about
fc9a0-dd1
This book will blow your mind in the best possible way. I was in a book hangover for a WEEK after this book.

12. Gasoline – Favorite self-destructive character
93ca8-paperweight
Stevie was a mess, but there were legitimate reasons for that. She had gone through so much in her young life. Her self destruction was mostly because of her eating disorder.

13. Control – Your favorite villain
dd790-acotar
Loved Rhysand. I cannot wait for more of him in book two.

14. Young God – Characters that secretly worship each other
495d9-pawn2dccb-captiveTHEQUEEN
Kitty & Knox. Yes, they they worship each other. It’s obvious to me.

15. Walk the Line – Best retelling or reworking
91907-twatd
Yessss, gorgeous writing, gorgeous characters. I loved this book!

16. Is There Somewhere – OTP with obstacles
df4f4-myu
Alex and Miles were awesome, but they do have some obstacles to deal with.

17. Empty Gold – An OTP that became a NoTP
94e48-psisly
Sorry Laura Jean, but you deserve so much better than Peter.

18. Trouble – A toxic relationship you still ship even though you know better
11930-tkod
Lia and the Assassin. I know he was sent to kill her, but I’m still shipping them. HARD.

I’m not going to tag anyone, but if you love Halsey, you should do this tag.

Leave a Reply

