Happy Thanksgiving!

HT

Happy Thanksgiving to my American readers!

Hope you are getting ready for a big meal with loved ones. I am probably still asleep, but I will be making the stuffing this year, like I do every year. I’m trying a new recipe this year, so I HOPE it turns out well. My mom is making the cranberry sauce and my grandmother is making the rest of the meal. We’ll be eating over at her house.

JOEY

It’ll be a small gathering just like it always is. Just my mom, my brother, my uncle, my grandmother and myself. My grandmother’s husband will probably join us midway through dinner after he comes home from his stepdaughter’s house (previous marriage) We’ll watch a movie before dinner (I think it’s Napoleon Dynamite this year)

CHANDLERSDINNER

We do a traditional Thanksgiving dinner: Turkey, mashed potatoes, gravy, stuffing, carrots, cranberry sauce, pie. The carrots are a bit nontraditional, but they’ve been important to me since my grandpa died when I was 7. He always used to make them for me.

YOUNGCHANDLER

So I hope all of you American readers have an amazing Thanksgiving surrounded by loved ones. I am so thankful to all of you for sticking around as the blog underwent some changes recently. I am currently contemplating more changes, and I will keep you updated on those as decisions are made.

CHANDLER

One thought on “Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

