Week 4- NaNoWriMo 2015

I promised you guys I’d keep updating you even though I’m not technically doing NaNo anymore.

I am still working on last year’s NaNo project. It’s been slow going, but I’m learning not to rush the process. I don’t want to rush my writing or rush my thought process. In the past I’ve had family members scold me for not writing at least 5k a day. Like that’s the lowest word count a person should achieve per day.

Total bullshit.

There is no “set” word count a person should have to meet in order to be a writer. And to think otherwise is crappy. A person is a “real writer” if that’s what they see themselves as. Even if they only write 250 words a day. Even if they spend an entire month outlining their next WIP.

I am taking this writing thing seriously, but I don’t want to stress myself out. When I stress out, my heart acts up and I really want to avoid that as much as possible.

Leave a Reply

