Waiting on Wednesday #10

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted by Jill of Breaking the Spine. It is a way to showcase upcoming releases that we’re excited about.
My Pick
Synopsis from Goodreads
A surprising, utterly romantic companion to My Life Next Door—great for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han 

Tim Mason was The Boy Most Likely To find the liquor cabinet blindfolded, need a liver transplant, and drive his car into a house

Alice Garrett was The Girl Most Likely To . . . well, not date her little brother’s baggage-burdened best friend, for starters.

For Tim, it wouldn’t be smart to fall for Alice. For Alice, nothing could be scarier than falling for Tim. But Tim has never been known for making the smart choice, and Alice is starting to wonder if the “smart” choice is always the right one. When these two crash into each other, they crash hard.

Then the unexpected consequences of Tim’s wild days come back to shock him. He finds himself in a situation that isn’t all it appears to be, that he never could have predicted . . . but maybe should have.

And Alice is caught in the middle.

Told in Tim’s and Alice’s distinctive, disarming, entirely compelling voices, this novel is for readers of The Spectacular NowNick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist, and Paper Towns.

My Reaction
My Life Next Door was one of my favorite books that I read in 2014 and when I heard that Tim and Alice were going to get their own story, I was stoked. Beyond stoked actually. It needs to be August now. I don’t know how I am going to wait another 3 months until it’s in my hands. I may need to reread My Life Next Door in preparation for Tim and Alice’s story. The cover is perfect. I love it, and it seems perfect for this book. My guess is that a lot of it will be fluffy with a bit of drama thrown in. I’ve been distancing myself from the fluffy contemporaries lately, so this should be interesting

TTT: Top Ten Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get

This feature is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish
Hi everyone! This list was difficult for me to compile and a few of these books are actually the third  book in the series. But I am massively excited for all of these.
The Wicked Will Rise (Dorothy Must Die #2) by Danielle Paige
I absolutely loved Dorothy Must Die and I cannot wait to return to the world Paige created.
Ensnared (Splinted #3) by A.G. Howard
I loved both Splintered and Unhinged and the way Unhinged left things, I am desperate to get my hands on the third and final book.
Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke (Prisoner of Night and Fog #2) by Anne Blankman
I absolutely adored Prisoner  of Night and Fog and am so excited to return to the world that Blankman created.
Nearly Found (Nearly Gone #2) by Elle Cosimano
Nearly Gone was such a fascinating read and I was thrilled to find out that it wasn’t a standalone.

Return to the Dark House (Welcome to the Dark House #2) by Laurie Faria Stolarz
I am so insanely ecstatic for the conclusion to this duology. I ended up being obsessed with Welcome to the Dark House and I cannot wait to see how it ends.
Diamonds are Forever (The Secret Diamond Sisters #3) by Michelle Madow
(No Cover Yet)
This series keeps improving which really makes me excited for the 3rd book in the trilogy. I cannot wait to find out what happens to Savannah, Courtney, Peyton and Madison.

PS: I Still Love You (To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before #2) by Jenny Han
(No Cover Yet)
To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before was such an awesome read and one I fell in love with. So I’m excited to see what happens next.

The Boy Most Likely To (My Life Next Door #2) by Huntley Fitzpatrick 
(No Cover Yet)
My Life Next Door was another book that surprised me in the best way. I fell in love with the characters, and I’m so excited to return to this setting and see these characters again.

Winter (The Lunar Chronicles #4) by Marissa Meyer
(No Cover Yet)
I need to read the first three books in this series, and will definitely make it a priority before Winter is released

Queen (The Blackcoat Rebellion #3) by Aimee Carter
(No Cover Yet)
I enjoyed Pawn a lot, but absolutely LOVED Captive and I am so very curious to see how it all ends.
So be sure to let me know if you did a list and if any of the books I listed are on your list as well.