Disney Love- Day 4

disney

Alright folks! Disney talking time!

Before I get started, hope you have a great time in Disneyland Alexia! Take pictures with everybody you can, particularly the good looking guys ;D

D1

              Moving on, I’ve got a lot of Disney stuff to talk about…being a self-proclaimed Disnerd, I know a lot and I usually have a lot of discussion topics. I can poke holes in several of the fan theories, and if you start to hate on Disney…well, don’t get me started!

Anyway, for me I want to talk about one of my favorite princesses: Jasmine!

D3 D2

I feel like Jasmine never gets enough love and she’s my favorite! Plus, Aladdin is getting ready to come out on Blu-Ray and I’m amazingly excited about this. I’m seriously considering ordering a copy even though I have the 2-disc special edition from when it came out on DVD several years ago.

Anyway, seriously on the Jasmine love though! She doesn’t get enough. Don’t get me wrong, the other princesses are great, but usually, unless it’s something that’s all the princesses, Jasmine’s not included. Sometimes, she’s still excluded.

D4

 (And don’t get me started on this whole “redesign” thing) See what I mean? You’ve got pretty much every princess except for Jasmine! Where’s the fairness in that? This would be why I was oh so very excited to get this shirt:

D5

I mean, not only is it really cute, but it’s JASMINE! And it’s only Jasmine. When I was a kid, I had a shirt that had all the princesses (well, all the princesses up to Pocahontas. The others hadn’t been inducted into the group yet; Mulan had only just come out…) Jasmine alone almost never happens. I did have a cup that was Jasmine for a short while, but it either broke in the dishwasher or was the victim of one of my brothers. I even had a set of sheets that were Jasmine-themed. The first time we went to Disneyland, I tried to convince my parents to let me buy a new set of Jasmine sheets, but they ended up not having any sets anyways.

Now don’t get me wrong, I like all the Disney princesses (I even include the “forgotten ones” i.e. Kida, Eilonwy, etc) and I’ve had a couple people tell me I should be Belle for Halloween, but I think Jasmine needs some more love! Anyone else agree with me?

D6

Author Bio: I love reading, music and movies/tv. I’m a total bookworm (see my Goodreads page if you want an example) and I always have a book with me. I also really love Disney. I’m slowly working on getting copies of all the movies which is why I’m excited that they’re coming out with all the special editions/Blu-Ray copies, especially of some of the older movies. Right now I work as a Customer Service representative for a furniture store, but I have an A.S. in Computer Science and I’m working on finding a job in my field.

Leave a Reply

