Disney Love- Day 11

1

disney

My Top Ten Favorite Disney Movies
posters1

Mulan

            This was based from the story of Fa Mulan, a legendary warrior from China. She pretended to be a man to take his father’s place in the army and bring honor to her family. What I love about this movie, besides Li Shang of course haha, is that it tackles empowering women and shows that women can be equal to men, which is a great message to children. Disney made Mulan as one of the Disney Princesses, I have to say she’s my favorite!

Into the Woods

            Into the Woods is one of the most recent Disney films I’ve seen. This is a musical comprised of different characters from different fairy tales. I love the twists and the songs from this movie. I really enjoyed it!

Toy Story

            Okay this. I know a lot of people love this series. I remember being so young, and we watched the second one in the cinemas. I also remember crying at the end of Toy Story 3 and found myself wanting another Toy Story movie.

Finding Nemo

            The ocean really fascinates me so I really enjoyed Finding Nemo. I love the diversity of the sea creatures in the movie. Also what’s there not to love about Dory?

Princess Diaries

            I jumped in late into this movie series. I think I watched the first one around 2011 and heck I loved it so much. The chemistry between Anne Hathaway and Julie Andrews was amazing! The story was also amazing, amusing and very enjoyable!

Pirates of the Caribbean series

Johnny Depp plus Orlando Bloom. ‘Nuff said.

Okay well kidding aside. This movie series stole lots of hours of sleep from me. I remember staying up late with my sister while we marathoned the movie series. This was a bit dark but very fun franchise. I’m very excited for the fifth movie!!

Tangled

            Tangled turned out to be more than just a cheesy movie. I love this movie so much and that scene with the sky lanterns?? That was totally breathtaking!

Maleficent

            Maleficent was one of the best Disney movies ever. I loved everything in the movie! The different side of Maleficent was really interesting to see. I think that Angelina Jolie’s portrayal of Maleficent was superb!

Big Hero 6

            Now this one. I cried, no bawled, like crazy in the movie. This was one of the most enjoyable, fun, emotional animated movies ever created. I watched this with my sisters and we all cried and went to sleep puffy eyed. Fun times. Plus, this was from Marvel and Stan Lee’s cameo was one of the best! Haha!

The Lion King

            The Lion King is my favorite Disney movie ever. When I was like 10 or 11, I watch this almost everyday with my sister to the point that I memorized every single dialogue and song. My sister and I even recite the movie before we go to sleep. Yeah, I loved it that much.

Short Bio
tumblr_ncyo0nK75q1ssl00po1_500
Hi, I’m Inah! A 20 year old bibliophile from the Philippines. College student by day, book blogger by night. Besides reading books, I love to spend my time watching films and tv series or jamming out to my favorite bands.

Links:
Blog: http://thebibliophileconfessions.reads-it.com

Facebook: http://facebook.com/thebibliophileconfessions

Twitter: http://twitter.com/inahreads

Instagram: http://instagram.com/inahreads

Goodreads: http://goodreads.com/inahreads

posters2

One comment on “Disney Love- Day 11

  1. Wow, Disney posts, this is fun! My favourite Disney character is Peter Pan, I’m not much into the princesses in pretty dresses waiting to be rescued and live happily ever after I love Mulan too, has to be one of my favourite Disney films and characters. Have you seen the second film too? I can’t watch Toy Story 3, it totally wrecked me the first and only time I saw it, too much emotion! Finding Nemo makes me laugh so much, it is my go-to happy film when I’m having a bad day! And the Lion King of course, such a classic, I love singing along to the lion king.

    Like

Leave a Reply

